Reviews

At The Manchester View, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine.

We take great pride in our recent awards and AAA Three Diamond rating, but the opinions of our guests are what matter most. If you are considering a stay at our independent, family-owned hotel, please read the reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their experiences with us.

  • Great View!

    The double room is very clean and is huge with a great view. The have a balcony overlooking the mountains. The room was very nice with a flat screen tv with a nice bathroom. The service is good and they give you

    travelerpair1 Aug 16, 2017
  • Very Pleasant Stay

    An excellent choice for the Manchester area, the Manchester View offers clean, comfortable rooms, a very nice continental breakfast, and a friendly helpful staff. All this is situated in a location ideally located

    J K Aug 04, 2017
  • Great Place to Stay in Manchester!

    We have stayed at the Manchester View several times, including last summer when many of the guests for our daughter's wedding stayed there. The view is wonderful, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated, with

    Jerseygirl77_10 Aug 02, 2017
  • Pleasant Surprise!

    Plans changed at the last minute and we ended up stopping in Manchester for 2 nights. Wasn't sure what accommodations would be available but what a pleasant surprise the Manchester view was!!! Incredibly beautiful

    Mecm53 Jul 27, 2017
  • Great Place

    We just completed our second stay, and made reservations for September. This may be our favorite motel, anywhere. Our room was very clean, and well furnished. The view of distant rolling hills is magnificent. The

    Leone K Jul 26, 2017
  • Nice Room with Beautiful View

    Room was very clean with nice amenities. We had both a coffee maker and refrig in our room which was very convenient. Room and bathroom were updated, bed was very comfortable, much nicer than other places in the

    melaniemaggio Jul 26, 2017
  • Very Satisfied Customers

    Both my husband and I were very happy with the Inn. Room and view were lovely; people were friendly; breakfasts were delicious. Location to sights and shopping was perfect: history, shopping and great restaurants

    Eileen K Jul 26, 2017
  • Vacation Trip to Manchester Area

    Excellent Inn and Suites. Never disappointed and this last trip our 2 Queen standard room with balcony was perfect. Every nice detail remembered. Thiese were the last nights of our vacation and the best accommodations

    239kareny Jul 26, 2017
  • Pretty in Manchester

    This is a lovely spot--my room was clean and fresh, the bed was super comfortable and the staff was accommodating. The property is beautifully maintained; there were planters full of summer flowers everywhere,

    jmarshster Jul 22, 2017
  • Excellent Accommodations

    We had a wonderful time. Amazing views right from our room. Rooms and grounds are clean and beautifully maintained. Staff was excellent. Can't wait to return. Thank you for a great experience. We will surely be

    Rose M Jul 22, 2017
  • Excellent Vacation

    We were most impressed by the excellent service. The staff is efficient and friendly.  The whole place is immaculate. The grounds around the cabins are meticulously kept, and the view is amazing. We appreciated

    akogosowski Jul 22, 2017
  • Fantastic Place to Stay!

    The Manchester View is a great place to stay while visiting Manchester and the greater Manchester area! Very clean and well maintained. Close to all restaurants and attractions. Stayed in the two bedroom king suite.

    kurt k Jul 15, 2017
  • Review of the Manchester View

    I have been coming to Manchester, VT for the last 7 years for vacation, and I have always stayed at the Manchester View. This is an extremely outstanding place to stay. The rooms are always kept clean. The service

    Bill C Jul 07, 2017
  • We stayed in a two bedroom suite which shared a large living room with a sofa, chair, 4-person table and chairs, a fireplace and a large TV. There is a Kureg coffee maker in the room and truly wonderful mountain

    golf1278 Jul 07, 2017
  • Beautiful Room and Scenery

    Beautiful clean 2 bedroom king bed (comfortable!) suite living room/dining area and spacious bathroom staff friendly and helpful a a private porch with gorgeous view of the mountains would def stay again

    Cathi F Jul 06, 2017
  • Great Holiday Weekend

    Great property with a beautiful off the path location. All staff very friendly and personable. Perfect for couples or families. We first came here 17 years ago without kids and had a fantastic weekend. Now we brought

    Steve C Jul 06, 2017
  • Beautiful Location, Great Choice!

    We stayed in the grand suite this past weekend and couldn't have been happier with our choice of accommodations. The staff were all so helpful, the rooms were clean and roomy, and the view was unbelievable. Would

    kstrat2017 Jul 06, 2017
  • Clean Lovely Rooms with Great Views

    We have been staying at the Manchester View for many years. It has always been comfortable and clean. We stay here in all seasons and love it. Lovely decor and nice amenities. It is close enough to town to enjoy

    carolmQ1229NU Jul 05, 2017
  • Nice Weekend

    My daughter and I spent the weekend recently in Manchester, VT. When looking for a place to stay (our main objective was to attend a play in Dorset), I came across the Manchester View website. We were extremely

    lindaco 12 Jul 05, 2017
  • Motorcycle Adventure

    Beautiful 1st stop on a motorcycle adventure. We had to choose a location quick as a storm was setting in. We were not disappointed. The two bedroom king suite was perfect for two couples. It has a living room

    Michelle L Jul 02, 2017
  • Great View!

    The double room is very clean and is huge with a great view. The have a balcony overlooking the mountains. The room was very nice with a flat screen tv with a nice bathroom. The service is good and they give you a continental breakfast with warm muffins and cereals. We had a great time in Manchester!

    travelerpair1, Massapequa, NY Aug 16, 2017
  • Very Pleasant Stay

    An excellent choice for the Manchester area, the Manchester View offers clean, comfortable rooms, a very nice continental breakfast, and a friendly helpful staff. All this is situated in a location ideally located for visiting Manchester area attractions. We would definitely stay again.

    J K, New York City, NY Aug 04, 2017
  • Great Place to Stay in Manchester!

    We have stayed at the Manchester View several times, including last summer when many of the guests for our daughter's wedding stayed there. The view is wonderful, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated, with very comfortable beds. We stayed in the Rudyard Kipling room this time and it was just as nice as a B&B. I definitely recommend it! Looking forward to our next visit!

    Jerseygirl77_10, Hackettstown, NJ Aug 02, 2017
  • Pleasant Surprise!

    Plans changed at the last minute and we ended up stopping in Manchester for 2 nights. Wasn't sure what accommodations would be available but what a pleasant surprise the Manchester view was!!! Incredibly beautiful setting. Room was most comfortable. Breakfast was simple but tasty. Only compalaint was that it didn't open til 8am. Pool was a very welcome asset as the day was very warm after our hiking. Loved Manchester and we will be back!

    Mecm53, Cincinnati, OH Jul 27, 2017
  • Great Place

    We just completed our second stay, and made reservations for September. This may be our favorite motel, anywhere. Our room was very clean, and well furnished. The view of distant rolling hills is magnificent. The grounds are large and very well kept, beautiful flowers, shade trees, Adirondack chairs. We like all of the staff we met, finding them to be pleasant and helpful. You can take a pleasant stroll on the country road the motel is on.

    Leone K, Chelmsford, MA Jul 26, 2017
  • Nice Room with Beautiful View

    Room was very clean with nice amenities. We had both a coffee maker and refrig in our room which was very convenient. Room and bathroom were updated, bed was very comfortable, much nicer than other places in the area. I would have given this 5 stars but didn't for 2 reasons. Commentary breakfast was nice, loved the muffins!
    1. While the bed was very comfortable, the pillows were very flat.
    2. The breakfast room did not open until 8am, most days we needed to be at the horse show grounds before 8:00, it would have been nice if we could have gotten something at 7am. 
    I would definitely consider staying again next year.

    melaniemaggio, New York, NY Jul 26, 2017
  • Very Satisfied Customers

    Both my husband and I were very happy with the Inn. Room and view were lovely; people were friendly; breakfasts were delicious. Location to sights and shopping was perfect: history, shopping and great restaurants are close by.

    Eileen K, New York City, NY Jul 26, 2017
  • Vacation Trip to Manchester Area

    Excellent Inn and Suites. Never disappointed and this last trip our 2 Queen standard room with balcony was perfect. Every nice detail remembered. Thiese were the last nights of our vacation and the best accommodations we had on our travel including Mass. and Maine. Can't wait to return with friends in October for fall foliage.

    239kareny Jul 26, 2017
  • Pretty in Manchester

    This is a lovely spot--my room was clean and fresh, the bed was super comfortable and the staff was accommodating. The property is beautifully maintained; there were planters full of summer flowers everywhere, which added to the cheerful ambience.

    jmarshster, Greenwich, CT Jul 22, 2017
  • Excellent Accommodations

    We had a wonderful time. Amazing views right from our room. Rooms and grounds are clean and beautifully maintained. Staff was excellent. Can't wait to return. Thank you for a great experience. We will surely be back.

    Rose M, Whippany, NJ Jul 22, 2017
  • Excellent Vacation

    We were most impressed by the excellent service. The staff is efficient and friendly.  The whole place is immaculate. The grounds around the cabins are meticulously kept, and the view is amazing. We appreciated the fact that when you book a reservation you are actually able to talk to a real person, who is vey friendly and accommodating.

    akogosowski Jul 22, 2017
  • Fantastic Place to Stay!

    The Manchester View is a great place to stay while visiting Manchester and the greater Manchester area! Very clean and well maintained. Close to all restaurants and attractions. Stayed in the two bedroom king suite. Great for two couples or a family. Fantastic views of the mountains and sunrise. Only downfall is the starting time of the continental breakfast. I heard one other lady state it should start at 7:00 AM vs 8:00. So we missed it every day as we were already up and had no time to wait. 

    kurt k, Stow, OH Jul 15, 2017
  • Review of the Manchester View

    I have been coming to Manchester, VT for the last 7 years for vacation, and I have always stayed at the Manchester View. This is an extremely outstanding place to stay. The rooms are always kept clean. The service provided by the staff has always been friendly and outstanding. I have always been appreciative of the management and their attention to detail and friendliness. Whenever I come to Manchester on vacation, I make sure I have my reservations in early. A great view of the Taconic Valley. Thanks you so very, very much.

    Bill C, Pleasant Valley, NY Jul 07, 2017
  • We stayed in a two bedroom suite which shared a large living room with a sofa, chair, 4-person table and chairs, a fireplace and a large TV. There is a Kureg coffee maker in the room and truly wonderful mountain views from the living room window and one bedroom. Each bedroom had its own king size bed and TV. The only downside, which we knew when we reserved the suite, is the one shared bathroom. This did become an issue for four adults, and I did not see a public restroom anywhere in the building to use if necessary.

    golf1278, Eastern, OH Jul 07, 2017
  • Beautiful Room and Scenery

    Beautiful clean 2 bedroom king bed (comfortable!) suite living room/dining area and spacious bathroom staff friendly and helpful a a private porch with gorgeous view of the mountains would def stay again

    Cathi F, Susquehanna, PA Jul 06, 2017
  • Great Holiday Weekend

    Great property with a beautiful off the path location. All staff very friendly and personable. Perfect for couples or families. We first came here 17 years ago without kids and had a fantastic weekend. Now we brought our kids and still loved the inn.

    Steve C, Fairfield, CT Jul 06, 2017
  • Beautiful Location, Great Choice!

    We stayed in the grand suite this past weekend and couldn't have been happier with our choice of accommodations. The staff were all so helpful, the rooms were clean and roomy, and the view was unbelievable. Would definitely stay here again!

    kstrat2017 Jul 06, 2017
  • Clean Lovely Rooms with Great Views

    We have been staying at the Manchester View for many years. It has always been comfortable and clean. We stay here in all seasons and love it. Lovely decor and nice amenities. It is close enough to town to enjoy everything but seems like you are "out in the country" because of the view.

    carolmQ1229NU Jul 05, 2017
  • Nice Weekend

    My daughter and I spent the weekend recently in Manchester, VT. When looking for a place to stay (our main objective was to attend a play in Dorset), I came across the Manchester View website. We were extremely pleased with our stay. The rooms allow you to park directly in front of your door which was quite convenient. The room itself was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. We loved the balcony off our room to take in the views, which are very beautiful. The location is nice because it is just out of the town itself so it was quiet and also quite convenient to the things we wanted to do. There is no restaurant on site (or within walking distance) but the front desk staff was able to recommend some in the area. They do have a continental breakfast on weekends but we did not take advantage of that. I would highly recommend the Manchester View if you are going to the area.

    lindaco 12, Syracuse, NY Jul 05, 2017
  • Motorcycle Adventure

    Beautiful 1st stop on a motorcycle adventure. We had to choose a location quick as a storm was setting in. We were not disappointed. The two bedroom king suite was perfect for two couples. It has a living room where we were able to hang out together and discuss the next days adventure. It only has one bathroom, but the shower pressure is fabulous!! Refrigerator (oddly in the bathroom) and Keurig coffee (but not enough supply for 4 people. The have a very nice (carb heavy) breakfast of fresh baked muffins, English muffins and cereal with hot coffee and juice. 

    Tips: The vending machine is canned soda only so bring water bottles with you if you are not inclined to drink tap water, however it's well water here so go get some ice from the vending room. There are no snack machines either. 

    There is no restaurant or bar on site, but a nice place a half mile walk down hill called Nipper's. Beware ... it's also uphill back! If your not comfortable walking in flip flops, especially after 3 glasses of wine, wear sneakers. Lol There isn't an uber or swift but a taxi service is available by "Andrew". 

    Michelle L Jul 02, 2017