Reviews

At The Manchester View, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine.

We take great pride in our recent awards and AAA Three Diamond rating, but the opinions of our guests are what matter most. If you are considering a stay at our independent, family-owned hotel, please read the reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their experiences with us.

  • Great Inn

    Absolutely love this place beautiful room more like a bed and breakfast the views from the balcony were outstanding the room was spotless clean and the flowers on the property or stunning so glad we didn't stay

    Kim S Aug 15, 2018
  • Like a Home Away from Home

    We recently stayed at Manchester View for several days in July and will be returning again next week. We have stayed here often over the last several years, since our son and his family moved from Long Island to

    Eileen T Aug 13, 2018
  • Weekend Getaway

    Very clean and quiet. Great place to get away for a weekend! We loved it! Will stay there again. The location to day trips and restaurants is perfect. I would recommend this to any couple looking to get away for

    Inseverance Aug 12, 2018
  • Highly Recommended - Dog-friendly

    We travel quite a bit as a family. My wife and I. Two kids and two dogs. Finding great hotels that are dog friendly has become a mission for us. Manchester View is spectacular. A beautiful setting and spectacular

    Glenn Z Aug 09, 2018
  • Great Deal - Nice Views - Convenient

    We found a great deal at Manchester View. Nice rooms, great heated pool, nice breakfast with muffins, OJ and coffee. Relaxing with great views. Only a 5 - 10 min ride to downtown... a bit too far to walk. Suggestion:

    dromano Aug 08, 2018
  • Lovely Location.  Comfortable Room.

    We stayed one nite en route to Lake Placid and one night going home. Rooms were very comfortable, just as described, with a porch overlooking the mountains. We’d stay again next year. Lovely location and very convenient.

    eglasg0w Aug 08, 2018
  • Room with a View!

    Manchester View is away from the Main Street and downtown traffic, but close enough to visit the local sights, stores and restaurants. The view of the mountains from the balcony of our room (200 series) was dramatic,

    JohnHistory Aug 08, 2018
  • Always Wonderful

    We have stayed here both in the summer and winter to ski at Bromley. Close to town and good restaurants. Very clean and we love that the rooms have refrigerator and Keurig coffee makers. In the summer we bring

    Tina T Aug 06, 2018
  • Great Place. Beautiful Pool. Immaculate Housekeeping.

    Very friendly staff, house keeper was very accommodating. Heated pool was excellent. Very close to a few excellent restaurants. I will definitely recommend anyone to stay here and I will be returning soon.

    charlesrichards2018 Aug 03, 2018
  • It's Just Lovely!

    Comfortable, clean, friendly and gorgeous views. Spacious rooms, great amenities. Shower and tub excellent. Nice views from our deck. Great service and privacy. Close to town but quiet. Within reach of so many

    jmoulding Jul 31, 2018
  • Nice Weekend Getaway

    Check-in was quick and easy; room was large and well appointed; bed was very comfy. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. The pool was the perfect temp, clean and very inviting. All the flowers

    TSkinner Jul 31, 2018
  • Wonderful Stay at the Manchester View

    My family of 5 had a wonderful visit to Manchester, VT and really enjoyed our time at the Manchester View. The grounds are lovely, and well maintained. Our double queen room with cot worked well. We had a spacious

    wrs2017wrs Jul 31, 2018
  • Vacation in Manchester

    What a great place to stay. We stayed there for 3 weeks and nothing but great things to say. Super nice staff, immaculate clean and such amazing views!! Try the fresh baked muffins cooked on property daily!!!

    johnmurphy12018 Jul 22, 2018
  • Fantastic

    My husband and I stay here for three weeks a year in July with our two dogs. The rooms are massive, incredibly comfortable, and VERY clean. They do a great job of organizing the rooms every day, and our room comes

    Cassandra O Jul 21, 2018
  • Lovely

    Cute clean rooms - - excellent staff - - and the views.....breathtaking. This was my second time staying here and both times were really awesome. Continental breakfast is a big plus and it is a quick drive into

    Leslie S Jul 18, 2018
  • Great Inn

    Absolutely love this place beautiful room more like a bed and breakfast the views from the balcony were outstanding the room was spotless clean and the flowers on the property or stunning so glad we didn't stay in a corporate Hotel.

    Kim S Aug 15, 2018
  • Like a Home Away from Home

    We recently stayed at Manchester View for several days in July and will be returning again next week. We have stayed here often over the last several years, since our son and his family moved from Long Island to Manchester. It is a lovely town in Vermont, and coming back to the View is like coming to our second home. The property is very well cared for and the view of the mountains from our balcony is just beautiful. The heated pool is well maintained and never crowded. We usually stay in a king suite with a separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms, one with a large jacuzzi. The furnishings are very comfortable and quite cozy, perfect for a stay in Vermont. The entire staff is very accomodating, and always make us feel so welcomed back. We so look forward to travelling to Manchester for our stay at the Manchester View, oh, and of course visit with our grandchildren!

    Eileen T Aug 13, 2018
  • Weekend Getaway

    Very clean and quiet. Great place to get away for a weekend! We loved it! Will stay there again. The location to day trips and restaurants is perfect. I would recommend this to any couple looking to get away for a weekend!

    Inseverance, Fort Edward, NY Aug 12, 2018
  • Highly Recommended - Dog-friendly

    We travel quite a bit as a family. My wife and I. Two kids and two dogs. Finding great hotels that are dog friendly has become a mission for us. Manchester View is spectacular. A beautiful setting and spectacular rooms. We had a two bedroom suite that opened up to the golf course trimmed multi acre lawn that our pups loved. The pool was heated and lovely. Unfortunately it does not open till 11:00 but I snuck in and did my laps in the morning. (Sorry) Breakfast included home baked, really good muffins as well as other light breakfast fare. All in all I give Manchester Views a round of a paws. 

    Glenn Z, New York City, NY Aug 09, 2018
  • Great Deal - Nice Views - Convenient

    We found a great deal at Manchester View. Nice rooms, great heated pool, nice breakfast with muffins, OJ and coffee. Relaxing with great views. Only a 5 - 10 min ride to downtown... a bit too far to walk. Suggestion: community fire pit for something to do at night and maybe a “convenience store” area for snacks, drinks and maybe some beer/wine. Only complaint is that A/C was very loud... but certainly better than the alternative with 95 degree days. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

    dromano, North Andover, MA Aug 08, 2018
  • Lovely Location.  Comfortable Room.

    We stayed one nite en route to Lake Placid and one night going home. Rooms were very comfortable, just as described, with a porch overlooking the mountains. We’d stay again next year. Lovely location and very convenient.

    eglasg0w Aug 08, 2018
  • Room with a View!

    Manchester View is away from the Main Street and downtown traffic, but close enough to visit the local sights, stores and restaurants. The view of the mountains from the balcony of our room (200 series) was dramatic, especially in a full-fledged evening thunderstorm. The morning sunrise was also impressive.

    JohnHistory, Walpole, MA Aug 08, 2018
  • Always Wonderful

    We have stayed here both in the summer and winter to ski at Bromley. Close to town and good restaurants. Very clean and we love that the rooms have refrigerator and Keurig coffee makers. In the summer we bring breakfast stuff so we can sit out on the deck for breakfast in the morning. We will be back.

    Tina T, Cranston, RI Aug 06, 2018
  • Great Place. Beautiful Pool. Immaculate Housekeeping.

    Very friendly staff, house keeper was very accommodating. Heated pool was excellent. Very close to a few excellent restaurants. I will definitely recommend anyone to stay here and I will be returning soon.

    charlesrichards2018 Aug 03, 2018
  • It's Just Lovely!

    Comfortable, clean, friendly and gorgeous views. Spacious rooms, great amenities. Shower and tub excellent. Nice views from our deck. Great service and privacy. Close to town but quiet. Within reach of so many excellent restaurants.

    jmoulding, Boston, MA Jul 31, 2018
  • Nice Weekend Getaway

    Check-in was quick and easy; room was large and well appointed; bed was very comfy. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. The pool was the perfect temp, clean and very inviting. All the flowers on the property are gorgeous! Our private deck was the perfect place to have a before/after dinner drink and enjoy the view. Manchester View is our new go-to when we're in town, which is often. Highly recommend!!!

    TSkinner, Kensington, CT Jul 31, 2018
  • Wonderful Stay at the Manchester View

    My family of 5 had a wonderful visit to Manchester, VT and really enjoyed our time at the Manchester View. The grounds are lovely, and well maintained. Our double queen room with cot worked well. We had a spacious bathroom and balcony with a stunning view. The daily cleaning crew was meticulous and did a great job. We all loved the continental breakfast with freshly baked muffins and brewed coffee. I would highly recommend the Manchester View and hope to stay there again some time.

    wrs2017wrs, Cinncinnati, OH Jul 31, 2018
  • Vacation in Manchester

    What a great place to stay. We stayed there for 3 weeks and nothing but great things to say. Super nice staff, immaculate clean and such amazing views!! Try the fresh baked muffins cooked on property daily!!!

    johnmurphy12018, New York, NY Jul 22, 2018
  • Fantastic

    My husband and I stay here for three weeks a year in July with our two dogs. The rooms are massive, incredibly comfortable, and VERY clean. They do a great job of organizing the rooms every day, and our room comes with a beautiful jacuzzi which we use all of the time. The bathroom is very spacious with a large walk in shower. We also have a balcony that has the most beautiful Mountain View out the back. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Manchester!

    Cassandra O Jul 21, 2018
  • Lovely

    Cute clean rooms - - excellent staff - - and the views.....breathtaking. This was my second time staying here and both times were really awesome. Continental breakfast is a big plus and it is a quick drive into Manchester.

    Leslie S Jul 18, 2018