Reviews

At The Manchester View, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine.

We take great pride in our recent awards and AAA Three Diamond rating, but the opinions of our guests are what matter most. If you are considering a stay at our independent, family-owned hotel, please read the reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their experiences with us.

  • First Time Vermont Visitor

    Had an excellent time in Manchester Vermont. A really nice stay at the Manchester View. Everybody very nice. Vermont people were very friendly and gave me every reason to return. The colors although not peak, were

    Rick P Oct 18, 2017
  • Lovely Stay in Vermont

    This B&B is exceptional. The decorating is lovely and the owners are wonderful. The grounds are so well kept. This is definitely a place for foodies. The breakfast ingredients were all local and very creative........no

    jjannotta Oct 18, 2017
  • Peace & Comfort

    We had a lovely, comfortable room Fireplace (with fire prepare to light!) was a great bonus. Breakfast muffins were delicious! Just wish the breakfast room had a view. We love Manchester and hope to be back soon!

    karenwB1298VM Oct 18, 2017
  • Amazing October Stay

    I would definitely stay here again. My boyfriend and I went to Vermont for the Fall colors. The room felt clean with a large bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very adequate.

    grasshoppers2 Oct 16, 2017
  • Vermont Excursion

    Absolutely love this hilltop country inn. From my check in to my departure, I loved every moment of my stay. The view from my room was stunning, especially when the sun was rising over the mountains. The room was

    James H Oct 15, 2017
  • Topnotch

    Well appointed and extremely clean room, great breakfast atmosphere and service, stunning views! Staff members were helpful with local attraction information. What a wonderful experience! We have already booked

    cjglozier Oct 12, 2017
  • The Manchester VIew Lives Up to its Name

    We had a wonderful stay at the Manchester View. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and clean. Our room had a balcony (I believe that all of them did) and we had the most amazing view of the mountains.

    Suzanne P Oct 12, 2017
  • Clean & Great Location

    We stayed three nights early October and loved our stay here. The rooms are clean and have a fridge and good heat and a sliding door to a patio overlooking the hills. Breakfast is served to you, which was a nice

    flero2014 Oct 12, 2017
  • Stay at Manchester View in Manchester VT

    We stayed in Manchester view inn on October 9th 10th for two days along with two of our friends . Our stay was very comfortable and really enjoyed the hospitality. The people at the Inn was very courteous and very

    Thiru I Oct 12, 2017
  • One of the Nicest Rooms We've Rented

    We stayed three nights in a king suite. Very spacious sitting room with TV and fireplace and balcony. King bed was comfy. Bathroom was huge and included a very large shower and a whirlpool tub. Had a small second

    MikefromKentucky Oct 08, 2017
  • Fabulous Stay

    Great room, wonderful area!! Charming surroundings and facility. Would come back again and again. A gem in the state of Vermont. It doesn't get any better than this for a place to stay. The views are outstanding!!

    Patricia D Oct 05, 2017
  • Would Stay Again

    We arrived earlier than check in time and our room was ready for us. Lovely little motel on the hill, really quaint and quirky! The rooms were beautiful - old fashioned but Victorian like, really pretty. The bed

    DaisyBlue89 Oct 04, 2017
  • First Time Vermont Visitor

    Had an excellent time in Manchester Vermont. A really nice stay at the Manchester View. Everybody very nice. Vermont people were very friendly and gave me every reason to return. The colors although not peak, were still breathtaking!

    Rick P, Dexter, MI Oct 18, 2017
  • Lovely Stay in Vermont

    This B&B is exceptional. The decorating is lovely and the owners are wonderful. The grounds are so well kept. This is definitely a place for foodies. The breakfast ingredients were all local and very creative........no sausage, potatoes and scrambled eggs here!

    jjannotta, Chicago, IL Oct 18, 2017
  • Peace & Comfort

    We had a lovely, comfortable room Fireplace (with fire prepare to light!) was a great bonus. Breakfast muffins were delicious! Just wish the breakfast room had a view. We love Manchester and hope to be back soon!

    karenwB1298VM Oct 18, 2017
  • Amazing October Stay

    I would definitely stay here again. My boyfriend and I went to Vermont for the Fall colors. The room felt clean with a large bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very adequate.

    grasshoppers2, California Oct 16, 2017
  • Vermont Excursion

    Absolutely love this hilltop country inn. From my check in to my departure, I loved every moment of my stay. The view from my room was stunning, especially when the sun was rising over the mountains. The room was very clean and offered typical amenities. The flowers and grounds around the hotel are beautiful and well maintained. My only complaint and recommendation would be that I think the mattress needs to be replaced.

    James H, Opelika, AL Oct 15, 2017
  • Topnotch

    Well appointed and extremely clean room, great breakfast atmosphere and service, stunning views! Staff members were helpful with local attraction information. What a wonderful experience! We have already booked again!

    cjglozier, Rhinebeck, NY Oct 12, 2017
  • The Manchester VIew Lives Up to its Name

    We had a wonderful stay at the Manchester View. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and clean. Our room had a balcony (I believe that all of them did) and we had the most amazing view of the mountains. Breakfast included warm, home baked muffins with many other choices. The staff was great and everyone was super friendly. I would definitely recommend this property with a hearty thumbs up!

    Suzanne P, Pittsburgh, PA Oct 12, 2017
  • Clean & Great Location

    We stayed three nights early October and loved our stay here. The rooms are clean and have a fridge and good heat and a sliding door to a patio overlooking the hills. Breakfast is served to you, which was a nice change. We will stay again!

    flero2014, Boston, MA Oct 12, 2017
  • Stay at Manchester View in Manchester VT

    We stayed in Manchester view inn on October 9th 10th for two days along with two of our friends . Our stay was very comfortable and really enjoyed the hospitality. The people at the Inn was very courteous and very helpful.

    Thiru I, Ellsworth, ME Oct 12, 2017
  • One of the Nicest Rooms We've Rented

    We stayed three nights in a king suite. Very spacious sitting room with TV and fireplace and balcony. King bed was comfy. Bathroom was huge and included a very large shower and a whirlpool tub. Had a small second bathroom as well. Also had a good view of the mountains. Nice grounds. Easy to access as it is a couple of miles outside downtown Manchester, so lots of parking space.

    Breakfast is continental. Good coffee. Rolls, cereal, muffins and bagels.

    Suite cost about $320.00 a night, so it isn't cheap ( I think cheaper rooms are available), but we really enjoyed this place and will stay there again if we return to Manchester.

    MikefromKentucky, Kentucky Oct 08, 2017
  • Fabulous Stay

    Great room, wonderful area!! Charming surroundings and facility. Would come back again and again. A gem in the state of Vermont. It doesn't get any better than this for a place to stay. The views are outstanding!!

    Patricia D, Plainville, CT Oct 05, 2017
  • Would Stay Again

    We arrived earlier than check in time and our room was ready for us. Lovely little motel on the hill, really quaint and quirky! The rooms were beautiful - old fashioned but Victorian like, really pretty. The bed was comfy and everywhere was spotless. We had a little wooden balcony at the back overlooking fields, lots of green and the mountains - it was just beautiful! Continental breakfast the next morning was great - would recommend the English muffins. The staff were also really friendly any helpful. Not much to do in Manchester at night so we were in bed by 8pm watching TV lol 
    Would recommend and would stay again!

    DaisyBlue89 Oct 04, 2017