Reviews

At The Manchester View, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine.

We take great pride in our recent awards and AAA Three Diamond rating, but the opinions of our guests are what matter most. If you are considering a stay at our independent, family-owned hotel, please read the reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their experiences with us.

  • Pretty Area, Lovely View

    I stayed at the Manchester Fine View Lodging in October with my sister. We were in the area enjoying the foliage, as well as visiting Hildene. We booked a queen deluxe room (two queen beds) and enjoyed our stay

    Laurel395 Nov 09, 2018
  • A Mid-Week Retreat

    Quiet peaceful place, room very clean, cozy warm, simple but tasteful decor, lovely view of lawn, trees and mountains. Wish they’d had breakfast (they do in season and on holidays we were told) but there are nice

    Marlies P Nov 06, 2018
  • Great Place & Great View

    I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was very nice and clean with nice furniture. Great view outside if you have nice weather while you visit. I will return to this place when I return to the Manchester area.

    Companion64117275454 Nov 06, 2018
  • Lovely Place!

    The Manchester View was wonderful!! It was peaceful and quiet, located just north of town and slightly off the main road. The room was even nicer than the picture online. It was incredibly clean, charming, and

    Venture45829405570 Nov 05, 2018
  • Charming Lodge in Vermont Countryside

    Enjoyed our stay in this charming lodge north of Manchester. Room and bathroom were on the small side, well maintained and decorated in a tasteful rustic décor, but were more than adequate for our one night stay.

    613marshab Oct 31, 2018
  • Beautiful

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room large with fireplace, whirlpool and huge walk-in shower.we went mid week very quite. Location beautiful close to dinging and shopping. In season breakfast provided.

    robert m Oct 31, 2018
  • Nice Stay for a Ski Trip

    Stayed here in mid-March this year during a ski trip. The hotel is close to stratton ski resort which we were visiting (about 20 min of driving), and has all the facilities for a regular traveler. The hotel room

    Peng H Oct 24, 2018
  • Wonderful!!

    This is our third time at Manchester View and each time is more enjoying. The 1BR suite with huge Jacuzzi tub, fireplace, deck was absolutely wonderful. The help were wonderful. We will be visiting again in Spring.

    Pat H Oct 24, 2018
  • Comfortable

    There is plenty of parking. We had a nice large room with a fireplace and Balcony. The king bed was comfortable. For dinner we drove into Manchester. The breakfast was carbohydrates only so we went to Nippers Café

    SpiderSD Oct 22, 2018
  • Tonya C.

    My husband and I really enjoyed this quaint in. The grounds were beautiful and I blueberry muffin at breakfast was so delicious we are still talking about it! We would definitely stay there again if in the area!

    tdchristensen1967 Oct 20, 2018
  • Wonderful Columbus Day Weekend

    We had a wonderful time staying at the Manchester View for the Columbus Day holiday weekend. The hotel itself is perfectly located, out on a beautiful hillside. just a few minutes from the "hustle and bustle" of

    Edonthebeach Oct 19, 2018
  • Had a Great Visit!

    Most important thing, cleanliness! And it was, I felt very comfortable there. Location is beautiful and convenient, just a few minute drive into Manchester Center and being on highway 7 was easy to head to Bromley

    mddleman Oct 18, 2018
  • Pretty Area, Lovely View

    I stayed at the Manchester Fine View Lodging in October with my sister. We were in the area enjoying the foliage, as well as visiting Hildene. We booked a queen deluxe room (two queen beds) and enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean, roomy, and had a deck from which to enjoy the view. The continental breakfast (muffins, bagels, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea) was plenty for us, but if you prefer a full breakfast there are other places in the area that offer that. Check when you book whether or not the breakfast will be offered during your stay, as it is not always available, depending on the time of year. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

    Laurel395, Webster, MA Nov 09, 2018
  • A Mid-Week Retreat

    Quiet peaceful place, room very clean, cozy warm, simple but tasteful decor, lovely view of lawn, trees and mountains. Wish they’d had breakfast (they do in season and on holidays we were told) but there are nice eating places nearby.

    Marlies P, North Stonington, CT Nov 06, 2018
  • Great Place & Great View

    I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was very nice and clean with nice furniture. Great view outside if you have nice weather while you visit. I will return to this place when I return to the Manchester area.

    Companion64117275454, Salem, MA Nov 06, 2018
  • Lovely Place!

    The Manchester View was wonderful!! It was peaceful and quiet, located just north of town and slightly off the main road. The room was even nicer than the picture online. It was incredibly clean, charming, and quaint with sliding glass doors and a great view. I could look out over a vast lawn and enjoy the Vermont mountains from my room or from the deck outside. I appreciated that the fridge was placed under the counter in the bathroom which kept any humming out of the main room. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. They also served the best homemade blueberry muffins I've ever had along with great coffee at their continental breakfast. It is conveniently close to Hildene, the Lincoln Family summer mansion, if you are planning a visit. I definitely recommend this as a lovely place to stay.

    Venture45829405570, Madison, WI Nov 05, 2018
  • Charming Lodge in Vermont Countryside

    Enjoyed our stay in this charming lodge north of Manchester. Room and bathroom were on the small side, well maintained and decorated in a tasteful rustic décor, but were more than adequate for our one night stay. Bed was comfortable and there was a great view of the fall foliage from the attached deck. A lovely continental breakfast was provided. If you are a light sleeper, request a room away from the highway as there was some continual traffic. Would definitely stay again.

    613marshab, Broken Arrow, OK Oct 31, 2018
  • Beautiful

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room large with fireplace, whirlpool and huge walk-in shower.we went mid week very quite. Location beautiful close to dinging and shopping. In season breakfast provided. Loved the room best. Not much not to like.

    robert m Oct 31, 2018
  • Nice Stay for a Ski Trip

    Stayed here in mid-March this year during a ski trip. The hotel is close to stratton ski resort which we were visiting (about 20 min of driving), and has all the facilities for a regular traveler. The hotel room I stayed in was large, clean, and actually pretty fancy compared to the exterior of the hotel. It's quiet too.

    The hotel is also close to the downtown area of a small town. There's super market, clothing stores, restaurants, even a movie theater. Had dinner at a Thai restaurant and went to see a movie afterwards. It's a great experience.

    Peng H Oct 24, 2018
  • Wonderful!!

    This is our third time at Manchester View and each time is more enjoying. The 1BR suite with huge Jacuzzi tub, fireplace, deck was absolutely wonderful. The help were wonderful. We will be visiting again in Spring.

    Pat H Oct 24, 2018
  • Comfortable

    There is plenty of parking. We had a nice large room with a fireplace and Balcony. The king bed was comfortable. For dinner we drove into Manchester. The breakfast was carbohydrates only so we went to Nippers Café which was close by and good.

    SpiderSD Oct 22, 2018
  • Tonya C.

    My husband and I really enjoyed this quaint in. The grounds were beautiful and I blueberry muffin at breakfast was so delicious we are still talking about it! We would definitely stay there again if in the area!

    tdchristensen1967 Oct 20, 2018
  • Wonderful Columbus Day Weekend

    We had a wonderful time staying at the Manchester View for the Columbus Day holiday weekend. The hotel itself is perfectly located, out on a beautiful hillside. just a few minutes from the "hustle and bustle" of the town. Manchester itself was a fun place to be for the weekend, many nice restaurants, easy hikes nearby, and also close to Stratton Mountain which has festivities for the holiday weekend. The hotel's property and the room were exceptionally clean and comfortable. We felt very welcomed with our dog (even had some treats waiting for her in the room), and the room we stayed in was perfect for having her with us. We stayed in the two-king suite, which had a large living room that had a sliding glass door out onto the field behind the building, made for great views and really easy dog walking! The living room's fireplace added a real country feel and made the evenings in the room extra special. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to southern Vermont.

    Edonthebeach, Boston, MA Oct 19, 2018
  • Had a Great Visit!

    Most important thing, cleanliness! And it was, I felt very comfortable there. Location is beautiful and convenient, just a few minute drive into Manchester Center and being on highway 7 was easy to head to Bromley for a hike. The free Continental breakfast was so much better than chain hotels. Had a wonderfully friendly & helpful host (I tipped her), delicious muffins and I enjoyed having yogurt. 
    I took a run first morning and if you want a hill challenge go left out of the parking lot! (I wouldn't run on highway 7, but is option).

    mddleman Oct 18, 2018