Reviews

At The Manchester View, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine.

We take great pride in our recent awards and AAA Three Diamond rating, but the opinions of our guests are what matter most. If you are considering a stay at our independent, family-owned hotel, please read the reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their experiences with us.

  • Great Getaway Inn

    Outstanding inn, beautiful room and pool, plus the view. So relaxing and comfortable to be there. They could not do enough for us. Just like family. We have recomended the inn to our friends. We shall return again.

    mkykyshn Jun 21, 2017
  • Magnificent View

    The room was a deluxe queen room, with two beds,large bathroom,refrigerator, Kerigue coffee maker, wi-if, flat screen tv, and the most beautiful view o f the mountains from our deck. We visited in May 2017, and

    1Bunny2015 Jun 21, 2017
  • Best Decision

    Our family just made our first trip to New England and Manchester View was our first stop. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The room was clean, large and comfortable and had a breathtaking view. The breakfast

    Conventionlover Jun 15, 2017
  • Beautiful Vacation Spot in VT

    We had a large room with two queen beds and a large bathroom with huge counter. We were staying six nights so this was especially nice. Beautiful view from our private balcony which had a table and two chairs on

    Hazel F Jun 15, 2017
  • Great Place

    This place was great. Very convinced location and the staff was great. Beautiful view and it is worth of the money that you pay. I would definitely go back to the same room with my family. Everyone enjoyed staying

    Ermando D Jun 14, 2017
  • Magnificent Views

    We stayed in a Pet friendly unit and it was lovely. Room 128 Loved the décor.. The Inn is well maintained and the setting is amazing. Loved it and we plan on coming back in the fall. I can only imagine how beautiful

    PatAlphaBeta Jun 14, 2017
  • Excellence in VT

    My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience! We stayed only one night, but the room and the service were great, and we were actually upgraded. We are already planning our next weekend getaway there!

    Fabian Mercado Jun 14, 2017
  • Nice Spring Vacation Spot

    Very clean, comfortable, nicely furnished. Well kept ground with stunning views of the Green Mountains. The outside deck had comfy chairs for relaxing and enjoying the view. We didn't get to try the breakfast because

    Marty G Jun 06, 2017
  • Beautiful Setting, Friendly People, Comfortable Rooms

    We stayed here while having a few days with our daughter before her graduation ceremony from university. The views are delightful, with wooded hills all round. The friendly staff are very helpful and the rooms

    M8850QOkeithb Jun 02, 2017
  • Such a Beautiful Place to Stay in Manchester

    We stayed for the holiday weekend (Saturday and Sunday). Although we were a little disappointed that the pool was not working and the fireplace cannot be used after April (I should have read the fine details) we

    JwrightNH Jun 01, 2017
  • Nice Room, Beautiful Setting

    Two night stay in a very comfortable clean room. A shared patio with beautiful mountain views. Unfortunately, weather did not permit enjoying outdoor patio time. Comfortable bed. Fridge and coffee maker a plus

    noreen728 Jun 01, 2017
  • Looking Forward to Going Back Again

    We were introduced to Manchester View in 1992. We love the view and the tranquility! Very well maintained property. Easy drive from Albany airport. If you like the mountains this is a must. Lots of good restaurants

    the2brokers Jun 01, 2017
  • Memorial Day Trip

    Charming, brand new renovated, spotless clean and quiet property , most of the rooms have beautiful mountain views. Free breakfast until 9:30 AM. Great location, 2 min drive to the City Center: restaurants &

    Andrea S Jun 01, 2017
  • Great Getaway Inn

    Outstanding inn, beautiful room and pool, plus the view. So relaxing and comfortable to be there. They could not do enough for us. Just like family. We have recomended the inn to our friends. We shall return again.

    mkykyshn Jun 21, 2017
  • Magnificent View

    The room was a deluxe queen room, with two beds,large bathroom,refrigerator, Kerigue coffee maker, wi-if, flat screen tv, and the most beautiful view o f the mountains from our deck. We visited in May 2017, and have been there many times in the past 15 yrs. The staff is helpful and always pleasant, and the grounds are well kept. Shopping at the outlets a mile from the hotel is always fun as are the many restaurants. Also some rooms have fireplaces. Great place to relax.

    1Bunny2015, West Orange, NJ Jun 21, 2017
  • Best Decision

    Our family just made our first trip to New England and Manchester View was our first stop. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The room was clean, large and comfortable and had a breathtaking view. The breakfast served on the weekend was so delicious. It represented Vermont's finest qualities. The hotel staff was absolutely the most helpful and had such pleasant dispositions. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Conventionlover, Orlando, FL Jun 15, 2017
  • Beautiful Vacation Spot in VT

    We had a large room with two queen beds and a large bathroom with huge counter. We were staying six nights so this was especially nice. Beautiful view from our private balcony which had a table and two chairs on it. Complimentary breakfast on weekends had attendant to help which was nice and fabulous homemade muffins as one of the choices. Staff very accommodating with any requests we had such as extra towels or specific room service times as we are not early birds.

    Hazel F, Manchester, TN Jun 15, 2017
  • Great Place

    This place was great. Very convinced location and the staff was great. Beautiful view and it is worth of the money that you pay. I would definitely go back to the same room with my family. Everyone enjoyed staying there.

    Ermando D, Hartford, CT Jun 14, 2017
  • Magnificent Views

    We stayed in a Pet friendly unit and it was lovely. Room 128 Loved the décor.. The Inn is well maintained and the setting is amazing. Loved it and we plan on coming back in the fall. I can only imagine how beautiful it is with all the colors.

    PatAlphaBeta, New England Jun 14, 2017
  • Excellence in VT

    My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience! We stayed only one night, but the room and the service were great, and we were actually upgraded. We are already planning our next weekend getaway there!

    Fabian Mercado, New York, NY Jun 14, 2017
  • Nice Spring Vacation Spot

    Very clean, comfortable, nicely furnished. Well kept ground with stunning views of the Green Mountains. The outside deck had comfy chairs for relaxing and enjoying the view. We didn't get to try the breakfast because the breakfast room opened after 8 when we were already gone. Ideally located between picturesque Dorset and Manchester. We will return again for sure.

    Marty G, USA Jun 06, 2017
  • Beautiful Setting, Friendly People, Comfortable Rooms

    We stayed here while having a few days with our daughter before her graduation ceremony from university. The views are delightful, with wooded hills all round. The friendly staff are very helpful and the rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. It looks like a motel, but it's definitely in the top echelon of motels - excellent. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

    M8850QOkeithb, Manchester, UK Jun 02, 2017
  • Such a Beautiful Place to Stay in Manchester

    We stayed for the holiday weekend (Saturday and Sunday). Although we were a little disappointed that the pool was not working and the fireplace cannot be used after April (I should have read the fine details) we loved this place. It is a little out of the way from the center of everything but close enough. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and the back deck was a great view. Housekeeping and other staff were very pleasant and helpful. Check out the Dorset Playhouse if they are running a show, you will not be disappointed.

    JwrightNH, Exeter, NH Jun 01, 2017
  • Nice Room, Beautiful Setting

    Two night stay in a very comfortable clean room. A shared patio with beautiful mountain views. Unfortunately, weather did not permit enjoying outdoor patio time. Comfortable bed. Fridge and coffee maker a plus Would stay again!

    noreen728, Contoocook, NH Jun 01, 2017
  • Looking Forward to Going Back Again

    We were introduced to Manchester View in 1992. We love the view and the tranquility! Very well maintained property. Easy drive from Albany airport. If you like the mountains this is a must. Lots of good restaurants and shopping.

    the2brokers, Boynton Beach, FL Jun 01, 2017
  • Memorial Day Trip

    Charming, brand new renovated, spotless clean and quiet property , most of the rooms have beautiful mountain views. Free breakfast until 9:30 AM. Great location, 2 min drive to the City Center: restaurants & outlets.

    Andrea S, New York, NY Jun 01, 2017