Reviews

At The Manchester View, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine.

We take great pride in our recent awards and AAA Three Diamond rating, but the opinions of our guests are what matter most. If you are considering a stay at our independent, family-owned hotel, please read the reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their experiences with us.

  • Nice Stay

    Lovely room. Nice fire in the fireplace. Great, calming view from the patio. There last weekend for a couple of days. We enjoy a walk on the farm street the motel is on. Hope to get back there a couple more times

    Leone K Apr 20, 2018
  • Great Views

    Loved the fireplace in our room! Which is set up for you each day, with one match lighting! ! Great views , free in room K-Cup coffee maker, Deck and clean rooms. We had a refrigerator in our room. Dogs under 20

    lwaski55 Apr 18, 2018
  • Great Independent Hotel

    Stayed here for 3 days in October and loved it. I was in one of the smaller rooms, it was very well appointed, lots of room for clothes, a desk, very comfortable bed. The DVD player was a nice touch. But the star

    5matto Apr 15, 2018
  • Great Location

    The Manchester View features a great location on a hillside with lovely views of the mountains. The basic room is pretty standard, but has a nice deck where you can sit and take in the beauty of Vermont. Other

    Howland_Owl Mar 24, 2018
  • Great Place to Stay in Manchester

    This motel is clean and comfortable with great views of the nearby mountains. It is also great as they have refrigerators and decks on most rooms. There is a free breakfast and the staff is very nice and helpful.

    karenmurgolo Mar 24, 2018
  • Great Place to Stay!

    Super clean! Only complaint is the pillows. They were super small and very flat. Other than that, great spot. Only about 20 minutes from Stratton. And about 25 from okemo. Good customer service when booking!

    Heather J Mar 21, 2018
  • Relaxing

    My girlfriend and i really enjoyed our stay. I wouldn't say there was too much to do because neither of us ski, or snowboard. We found some nice village shops very close by though. And a nice art gallery. Lots

    johnsonjosh1423 Mar 21, 2018
  • Fantastic for the $$

    I got snowed in in Manchester VT and found this place to spend the night. Nice rooms, set into the hillside, with a nice back porch and view. The room was comfortable and clean. Good mattress too. I think some

    David R Mar 17, 2018
  • Nice Stay

    Lovely room. Nice fire in the fireplace. Great, calming view from the patio. There last weekend for a couple of days. We enjoy a walk on the farm street the motel is on. Hope to get back there a couple more times this year.

    Leone K, Chelmsford, MA Apr 20, 2018
  • Great Views

    Loved the fireplace in our room! Which is set up for you each day, with one match lighting! ! Great views , free in room K-Cup coffee maker, Deck and clean rooms. We had a refrigerator in our room.  Dogs under 20 pounds ok...Will come back.

    lwaski55, Hamptons, NY Apr 18, 2018
  • Great Independent Hotel

    Stayed here for 3 days in October and loved it. I was in one of the smaller rooms, it was very well appointed, lots of room for clothes, a desk, very comfortable bed. The DVD player was a nice touch. But the star was the little patio that led to a big open yard with chairs for sitting and enjoying the view. It was such a peaceful way to start the day with a cup of coffee. 

    The hotel is very close to town. Not really walkable, but a very short drive. The staff was very pleasant at check in, and completely cooperative with a special request. The room was cleaned up very well every day. 

    And all for a very reasonable rate. Had a great stay, no problems, if I find myself back in Manchester this is where I’ll stay.

    5matto, Ellicott City, MD Apr 15, 2018
  • Great Location

    The Manchester View features a great location on a hillside with lovely views of the mountains. The basic room is pretty standard, but has a nice deck where you can sit and take in the beauty of Vermont. Other room have more space if you want to opt for that. 

    The local road is not heavily used and makes for a nice morning walk. Continental breakfast is served in a central location. The staff is friendly and helpful. A quiet and serene setting, great for relaxing and only 2 miles from the center of town with all of the shops and restaurants. 

    I plan to return.

    Howland_Owl, Kent, CT Mar 24, 2018
  • Great Place to Stay in Manchester

    This motel is clean and comfortable with great views of the nearby mountains. It is also great as they have refrigerators and decks on most rooms. There is a free breakfast and the staff is very nice and helpful. I love coming here!

    karenmurgolo, 03/21/2018
  • Great Place to Stay!

    Super clean! Only complaint is the pillows. They were super small and very flat. Other than that, great spot. Only about 20 minutes from Stratton. And about 25 from okemo. Good customer service when booking!

    Heather J Mar 21, 2018
  • Relaxing

    My girlfriend and i really enjoyed our stay. I wouldn't say there was too much to do because neither of us ski, or snowboard. We found some nice village shops very close by though. And a nice art gallery. Lots of places to eat and overall a very relaxing stay. Probably better when it gets warmer out, but still found things to do.

    johnsonjosh1423, Westford, MA Mar 21, 2018
  • Fantastic for the $$

    I got snowed in in Manchester VT and found this place to spend the night. Nice rooms, set into the hillside, with a nice back porch and view. The room was comfortable and clean. Good mattress too. I think some of the higher priced rooms have fireplaces. I stayed in the cheapest room and it was still very nice. Nice ladies at the desk who offered info on where to eat. An all around great stay at a great price! I shall return.

    David R, Montpelier, VT Mar 17, 2018