Reviews

At The Manchester View, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine.

We take great pride in our recent awards and AAA Three Diamond rating, but the opinions of our guests are what matter most. If you are considering a stay at our independent, family-owned hotel, please read the reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their experiences with us.

  • Pleasant Getaway

    We were at Manchester View 2 years ago and wanted to return! This year we stayed in a Suite and it was absolutely beautiful! The view of course, was beautiful and the room/suite was very spacious and very clean.

    Stay37772600224 Feb 14, 2019
  • Review of Manchester View

    Quaint place right in the middle of everything. Had a family feel to it with all the amenities you needed. The view is calming and it doesn’t take long to understand why they chose the name. Staff was very friendly.

    Navigate63434431334 Feb 13, 2019
  • Will Stop There Again

    Looking for a pet-friendly hotel can be an issue when traveling. We were pleased to have found a new place! Very friendly and accommodating staff, as well as clean and well-appointed units, in a charming little

    Voyager05050426373 Feb 12, 2019
  • Spacious

    I made a reservation on Standard room and I was upgraded to kipling room which is super spacious. Sofa bed is nice as well. bath room is amazing, it has bathtub and shower seperately. Room is clean and quite. But

    Dreamer57876018708 Feb 05, 2019
  • Comfort, Cleanliness, Peace and Quiet

    When I come up to Vermont to ski I always stay at The Manchester View. I was very lucky to find this gem of a hotel a few years ago and always look forward to staying there. The whole staff is very friendly and

    tpovirk Jan 29, 2019
  • Romantic Weekend for 2

    We have never stayed at Manchester View before. I had searched several hotel booking web sites and some individual sites as well. All I wanted was a fire place, a view and a king bed. This place offered all those

    Roam19288242869 Jan 23, 2019
  • Beautiful

    My family stayed after a day of snowmobiling. The room.was super comfortable and warm. The boys thought the fireplace in the room was amazing. Views in all directions were beautiful and staff was super helpful.

    Michelle H Jan 16, 2019
  • Great Winter Retreat

    Beautiful place to stay for a winter get away. Just up the road from shopping and dining. Amazing views. The suites have a gas fireplace and a European shower and soaking spa tub. Extra half bath is a must when

    JACOsmiles Jan 15, 2019
  • Pleasant Getaway

    We were at Manchester View 2 years ago and wanted to return! This year we stayed in a Suite and it was absolutely beautiful! The view of course, was beautiful and the room/suite was very spacious and very clean. It was a wonderful trip.

    Stay37772600224, Hicksville, NY Feb 14, 2019
  • Review of Manchester View

    Quaint place right in the middle of everything. Had a family feel to it with all the amenities you needed. The view is calming and it doesn’t take long to understand why they chose the name. Staff was very friendly.

    Navigate63434431334, Marlborough, MA Feb 13, 2019
  • Will Stop There Again

    Looking for a pet-friendly hotel can be an issue when traveling. We were pleased to have found a new place! Very friendly and accommodating staff, as well as clean and well-appointed units, in a charming little town with plenty of places to eat and shop. Wonderful spot!

    Voyager05050426373 Feb 12, 2019
  • Spacious

    I made a reservation on Standard room and I was upgraded to kipling room which is super spacious. Sofa bed is nice as well. bath room is amazing, it has bathtub and shower seperately. Room is clean and quite. But breakfast is late at 8, we have to leave before 8 for ski trip.

    Dreamer57876018708 Feb 05, 2019
  • Comfort, Cleanliness, Peace and Quiet

    When I come up to Vermont to ski I always stay at The Manchester View. I was very lucky to find this gem of a hotel a few years ago and always look forward to staying there. The whole staff is very friendly and helpful, although I barely see them since there is absolutely nothing to complain about. The hotel is right in Manchester close to the diners and restaurants which is really convenient. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and have a refrigerator and of course a TV and DVD player. The room & bathroom are extremely clean and the water is as hot as you want it, every time. The bed is super comfortable and the sheets are "crisp", I swear it feels like they iron them...like mom used to.

    tpovirk, USA Jan 29, 2019
  • Romantic Weekend for 2

    We have never stayed at Manchester View before. I had searched several hotel booking web sites and some individual sites as well. All I wanted was a fire place, a view and a king bed. This place offered all those at the best price. Previous reviews indicated clean rooms and friendly staff so I booked it. Amanda was so nice and accommodating. The fire place was set up and ready to go, just light a match. We stayed during the MLK weekend and there was a big snow storm through Saturday night and all morning on Sunday - at least 20” maybe 24” of snow. Poor Justin was plowing all night to make sure guests could get in and out and Amanda made sure we had plenty of fire wood and even recruited her boyfriend to help Justin clear all the snow. I didn’t really meet Jamie but I’m sure she’s nice as well. The room was large and clean. Plenty of heat (even when the fire place wasn’t lit) and hot water. The in-room Keurig coffee machine was a definite plus but a microwave would also have been appreciated too. The bed was very comfortable but the other chairs in the room were just ok. They were too upright for me and required the use of additional pillows to help recline a little. My wife and I spent a good portion of Sunday sitting at the sliding door watching the snowfall drinking wine and eating the cheese and crackers we bought the night before. Amanda saw our bottle of wine while prepping our room and left 2 wine glasses for us. It was a wonderful, relaxing day. Since it was a weekend they were serving breakfast. Typical continental breakfast, the muffins were good and warm. I was going to give 4 stars because of the chairs and lack of a microwave but the people were so nice I had to give 5 stars and, after all, my 3 requirements of fireplace, view and king bed were all met exceedingly well. Manchester View is not a “hoity-toite” hotel experience so if you’re looking for all the bells and whistles like room service, on-site restaurant and full breakfast, look elsewhere. It met or exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for an un-pretentious stay.

    Roam19288242869, Fair Lawn, NJ Jan 23, 2019
  • Beautiful

    My family stayed after a day of snowmobiling. The room.was super comfortable and warm. The boys thought the fireplace in the room was amazing. Views in all directions were beautiful and staff was super helpful.

    Michelle H Jan 16, 2019
  • Great Winter Retreat

    Beautiful place to stay for a winter get away. Just up the road from shopping and dining. Amazing views. The suites have a gas fireplace and a European shower and soaking spa tub. Extra half bath is a must when traveling with kids. Comfy queen bed in separate bedroom from living room. Couch is a pull out sofa. Breakfast is available with fresh muffins, cereals, yogurt and tea and coffee on the weekends. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Manchester!

    JACOsmiles, Cairo, NY Jan 15, 2019