Reviews

At The Manchester View, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine.

We take great pride in our recent awards and AAA Three Diamond rating, but the opinions of our guests are what matter most. If you are considering a stay at our independent, family-owned hotel, please read the reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their experiences with us.

  • Perfect Getaway

    The property description is right in the name of this hotel, “Manchester View”. Beautiful view to say the least. The grounds are meticulously kept. The staff is always friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room

    JACOsmiles Jun 21, 2018
  • Clean with Great Views

    Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were big, spotless and nicely decorated. We had a gorgeous view of the mountains and enjoyed sitting out on our deck with a glass of wine and relaxing. Grounds were lovely to

    CTMomTraveler Jun 20, 2018
  • A Wonderful Place to Stay in a Great Town

    Set on beautifully landscaped acres overlooking mountains a couple miles from town center. Rooms are clean, comfortable, well-equipped and nicely decorated. Each has a patio or balcony. The overall effect is divinely

    13dogs Jun 19, 2018
  • Girls Getaway

    What can I say about this property? It. Was. Fantastic! The views, the staff and the city of Manchester, NH are all wonderful. This hotel had two double beds, flat panel tv, refrigerator, full bath with toiletries,

    Elsa Snyder Jun 19, 2018
  • Incredible Vermont Experience

    Never having been in Vermont before, we headed for the Manchester/Dorset area as we had been told by friends about the scenic beauty of the location. What a great experience. We chose the Manchester View from the

    Barry W Jun 19, 2018
  • Fabulous

    Just perfect in every way. We were lucky they had a vacancy as we would not stay in the hotel we booked online. So glad we found this wonderful hotel. So quiet and peaceful and extremely clean. Staff was wonderful

    Maria L Jun 11, 2018
  • Great Place

    So peaceful and relaxing. We spent Memorial Day weekend here. We upgraded to s suite because the weather was going to be iffy and were able to enjoy the extra space on the day it did rain. The view is so beautiful.

    Diane06413 Jun 06, 2018
  • Very Nice

    When looking online many of the inns had good reviews but in the pictures looked sketchy. This one's pictures don't do it justice. It's was a very clean and spacious room with great staff. The breakfast was good

    zacharyebethany Jun 05, 2018
  • Green Wedding

    A beautiful location with a fantastic view of the green mountains of Vermont. Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Nice room with comfortable beds. Manchester is a lovely town. While there make sure to visit

    Claudia A May 31, 2018
  • Peace & Quiet

    I love this hotel. From the different rooms and suites, to the location of the property. Just outside Manchester center and easy access to all the sites the region offers. Great place to stay for a getaway.

    esmpm May 30, 2018
  • 24 Hours in Vermont

    The Manchester View is a great hotel with a wonderful mountain view, clean, quiet rooms, and friendly accommodating staff. When we come back to Manchester we will be staying at the Manchester View hotel.

    maemae2faye May 30, 2018
  • Our Favorite Place to Stay in Manchester

    The Manchester View is our favorite place to stay when we visit Vermont. It has large rooms, is always clean and the staff is always helpful and efficient. We have stayed at this property numerous times and would

    Juliann Z May 29, 2018
  • Perfect Getaway

    The property description is right in the name of this hotel, “Manchester View”. Beautiful view to say the least. The grounds are meticulously kept. The staff is always friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room we stay in has a spa tub, fireplace and amazing shower. There is a lovely deck off of the back of the room that is private and an excellent place to sit and enjoy your morning coffee. It is a short drive down the road to shopping and dining. The pool is clean and there is a large deck and patio with tables and lounge chairs. The view from the pool is incredible as well. The best place to stay in Manchester without a doubt.

    JACOsmiles, Cairo, NY Jun 21, 2018
  • Clean with Great Views

    Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were big, spotless and nicely decorated. We had a gorgeous view of the mountains and enjoyed sitting out on our deck with a glass of wine and relaxing. Grounds were lovely to walk around or just sit and take in the fresh air. Breakfast is ok - basics like bagels, cereals, yogurt, coffee, tea. This was our second time staying here and we felt very welcomed back. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.

    CTMomTraveler, New Haven, CT Jun 20, 2018
  • A Wonderful Place to Stay in a Great Town

    Set on beautifully landscaped acres overlooking mountains a couple miles from town center. Rooms are clean, comfortable, well-equipped and nicely decorated. Each has a patio or balcony. The overall effect is divinely peaceful and relaxing. Staff is friendly and helpful. They accept dogs too. This will be my first choice for future trips.

    13dogs, Portland, OR Jun 19, 2018
  • Girls Getaway

    What can I say about this property? It. Was. Fantastic! The views, the staff and the city of Manchester, NH are all wonderful. This hotel had two double beds, flat panel tv, refrigerator, full bath with toiletries, and a nice breakfast room with fresh food. Our room had a private deck with a small table and two chairs. It had a direct view of the green mountains. Stay here, I promise you won’t be disappointed!

    Elsa Snyder Jun 19, 2018
  • Incredible Vermont Experience

    Never having been in Vermont before, we headed for the Manchester/Dorset area as we had been told by friends about the scenic beauty of the location. What a great experience. We chose the Manchester View from the web site and it turned out to be an excellent choice. The view of the mountains was incredible, the room was just perfect and the staff were very helpful and friendly. This would be our first choice if we were coming to this location again.

    Barry W Jun 19, 2018
  • Fabulous

    Just perfect in every way. We were lucky they had a vacancy as we would not stay in the hotel we booked online. So glad we found this wonderful hotel. So quiet and peaceful and extremely clean. Staff was wonderful as well. Will definitely stay again!

    Maria L Jun 11, 2018
  • Great Place

    So peaceful and relaxing. We spent Memorial Day weekend here. We upgraded to s suite because the weather was going to be iffy and were able to enjoy the extra space on the day it did rain. The view is so beautiful. It was so quiet and peaceful. Just what we needed. The staff was extremely accommodating. The room has a keurig and a refrigerator. We requested a microwave and they supplied one. The two bedroom suite is large, clean and comfortable. The grounds are meticulously maintained. Downtown Manchester is about a 10 minute drive and had some great deals at the outlets! I highly recommend The Manchester View. The one and only thing that was a bummer was that the pool had just recently been opened and the heater wasn’t working. It didn’t stop my daughter and a few other guests from going in but too cold for me. As we were packing the car to come home, the repairmen pulled into the parking lot to fix the pool. We will definitely be back in the future. Thanks for an incredibly peaceful relaxing extended weekend!

    Diane06413, Clinton, CT Jun 06, 2018
  • Very Nice

    When looking online many of the inns had good reviews but in the pictures looked sketchy. This one's pictures don't do it justice. It's was a very clean and spacious room with great staff. The breakfast was good and we the basket we ordered was in our room and a fun addition. They are also all literature themed rooms with decorations giving nods to different authors, which my wife loved.

    zacharyebethany, Belton, TX Jun 05, 2018
  • Green Wedding

    A beautiful location with a fantastic view of the green mountains of Vermont. Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Nice room with comfortable beds. Manchester is a lovely town. While there make sure to visit Hildene.

    Claudia A May 31, 2018
  • Peace & Quiet

    I love this hotel. From the different rooms and suites, to the location of the property. Just outside Manchester center and easy access to all the sites the region offers. Great place to stay for a getaway.

    esmpm May 30, 2018
  • 24 Hours in Vermont

    The Manchester View is a great hotel with a wonderful mountain view, clean, quiet rooms, and friendly accommodating staff. When we come back to Manchester we will be staying at the Manchester View hotel.

    maemae2faye, Northampton, MA May 30, 2018
  • Our Favorite Place to Stay in Manchester

    The Manchester View is our favorite place to stay when we visit Vermont. It has large rooms, is always clean and the staff is always helpful and efficient. We have stayed at this property numerous times and would definitely recommend it. We normally stay in the 2 Bedroom King Suite which is quite large and has a pretty view of the mountains. Be aware that although it is on ground level, you do need to go down a flight of stairs to get to it.

    Juliann Z, Rockville Centre, NY May 29, 2018