Reviews

At The Manchester View, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine.

We take great pride in our recent awards and AAA Three Diamond rating, but the opinions of our guests are what matter most. If you are considering a stay at our independent, family-owned hotel, please read the reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their experiences with us.

  • This is a very nice hotel in Manchester. We stayed in one of the smaller and dog friendly rooms, but it was perfectly adequate for our needs. It is clean and comfortable and cozy. The staff is wonderful! Amanda

    Kllenard Feb 13, 2018
  • Great Stay

    We enjoyed our two night stay. They had a crib set up and ready in our room, as requested, and left the key for us when we needed to check in late. Kind, welcoming staff. If we were in the neighborhood again, we

    Jodi E Feb 12, 2018
  • Beautiful Property and Welcoming Staff

    We had a one night winter stay and the staff could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. The view from the room out our sliding door was magnificent and the room and bed were very comfortable. We would

    cantorsab Feb 02, 2018
  • Peace, Quiet, Convenience

    I like to go skiing at Stratton Mountain and found that the Manchester View is the best hotel around not just for the very fair price, but also for the 1st class accommodations. The rooms are kept extremely clean,

    tpovirk Feb 02, 2018
  • Horse Show

    My daughter and her trainer stayed there during Vermont Summer Festival. The room was large and lovely. They did comment on how nice, and quiet it was. They loved having the mini fridge and the grounds were well

    Keri C Jan 23, 2018
  • Always Happy Here

    We are regular returnees to the Manchester View. We love the hospitality, the cleanliness, and the location. Looking forward to returning again next ski season for our annual family trip. The convenience of buying

    NJLor Jan 15, 2018
  • Great Location, Awesome Staff

    We stayed at MV at the end of December and loved it. The location was great (just a couple minutes to town and mountains), the accommodations were very nice and super clean. They also offer a variety of rooms from

    travelbern Jan 11, 2018
  • Wonderful Trip

    The Manchester is wonderful. Clean, respectful, courteous, attentive....just wonderful. This will become an annual tradition now. Can't wait to go back this summer! It's a beautiful place to visit any time of year!

    stacyfrederick13 Jan 04, 2018
  • Anniversary

    Just the perfect setting for our anniversary trip. The mountain views were spectacular!! Room was very cozy and we loved the wood burning fireplace. We will certainly stay at the Manchester View for our next visit

    Rosemarie D Jan 03, 2018
  • Fantastic Value

    I was there for an event at Stratton in Mid December. The Manchester View is very near town and skiing with a lovely staff, making it very hard to beat at the price. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I will

    patrickX6448YN Jan 03, 2018
  • This is a very nice hotel in Manchester. We stayed in one of the smaller and dog friendly rooms, but it was perfectly adequate for our needs. It is clean and comfortable and cozy. The staff is wonderful! Amanda even walked the dog while we were out. And it’s only 30 minutes from Stratton, which was the primary purpose of the trip. We stayed here last year and will definitely stay there again!

    Kllenard, Broomall, PA Feb 13, 2018
  • Great Stay

    We enjoyed our two night stay. They had a crib set up and ready in our room, as requested, and left the key for us when we needed to check in late. Kind, welcoming staff. If we were in the neighborhood again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

    Jodi E Feb 12, 2018
  • Beautiful Property and Welcoming Staff

    We had a one night winter stay and the staff could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. The view from the room out our sliding door was magnificent and the room and bed were very comfortable. We would certainly stay here again. Thanks you.

    cantorsab Feb 02, 2018
  • Peace, Quiet, Convenience

    I like to go skiing at Stratton Mountain and found that the Manchester View is the best hotel around not just for the very fair price, but also for the 1st class accommodations. The rooms are kept extremely clean, the beds are very, very comfortable and the showers, heat and towels are 1st class. The location is perfect, so close to every restaurant and the grocery store and any other place you need to go like the drug store, or 7-11. The view of the mountains is outstanding and the peacefulness and quietness of the area is delightful. After a day out, I love returning to my room at the Manchester View and I think you probably will too. One more thing, you will be hard pressed to find a staff that treats you as nicely and professionally as the very fine and pleasant people who work at the Manchester View. I believe this reflects very positively on the owners of the Manchester View and I would like to thank them and the whole staff very much for a very pleasant experience every time I stay there.

    tpovirk Feb 02, 2018
  • Horse Show

    My daughter and her trainer stayed there during Vermont Summer Festival. The room was large and lovely. They did comment on how nice, and quiet it was. They loved having the mini fridge and the grounds were well kept and they had a great view.

    Keri C, Colchester, VT Jan 23, 2018
  • Always Happy Here

    We are regular returnees to the Manchester View. We love the hospitality, the cleanliness, and the location. Looking forward to returning again next ski season for our annual family trip. The convenience of buying reduced priced Bromley loft tickets at check in is an added bonus.

    NJLor, NJ Jan 15, 2018
  • Great Location, Awesome Staff

    We stayed at MV at the end of December and loved it. The location was great (just a couple minutes to town and mountains), the accommodations were very nice and super clean. They also offer a variety of rooms from regular size to king suites with fireplaces that will fit a family. We will definitely be staying there again and highly recommend.

    travelbern, Lyndhurst, NJ Jan 11, 2018
  • Wonderful Trip

    The Manchester is wonderful. Clean, respectful, courteous, attentive....just wonderful. This will become an annual tradition now. Can't wait to go back this summer! It's a beautiful place to visit any time of year!

    stacyfrederick13 Jan 04, 2018
  • Anniversary

    Just the perfect setting for our anniversary trip. The mountain views were spectacular!! Room was very cozy and we loved the wood burning fireplace. We will certainly stay at the Manchester View for our next visit to Vermont.

    Rosemarie D Jan 03, 2018
  • Fantastic Value

    I was there for an event at Stratton in Mid December. The Manchester View is very near town and skiing with a lovely staff, making it very hard to beat at the price. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I will definitely be back again.

    patrickX6448YN Jan 03, 2018