Reviews

At The Manchester View, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine.

We take great pride in our recent awards and AAA Three Diamond rating, but the opinions of our guests are what matter most. If you are considering a stay at our independent, family-owned hotel, please read the reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their experiences with us.

  • Manchester View is the Place to Stay in Manchester, VT

    The rooms are large and well appointed. There was a balcony with chairs so you can enjoy your morning coffee or evening glass of wine. The room and the property are clean and the location is perfect. Just far enough

    taximom92015 Apr 26, 2017
  • Beautiful Inside and Out!

    This was a top rate place to stay! Beautiful view and a great room. We had a fireplace in the room which added to our comfort. Cleanliness above all, amenities well thought out, I enjoyed the makeup mirror (very

    Kristie E Apr 19, 2017
  • Manchester View

    Was very pleased with the accommodations at Manchester View. My only regret was that we didn't get to stay longer. We would have loved to have had the opportunity to explore more of this magnificent property!

    luvz2travel217 Apr 19, 2017
  • Beautiful

    Staff was very friendly. Rooms were so clean and the view was amazing. We had a spectacular view from our room. The baths were nice. We had a bottle of chardonnay. Very classy and definitely the best hotel I could

    Katelynn C Apr 17, 2017
  • Fantastic

    Stayed here more than once. Beautiful place inside and out. Wonderful and kind people that work there too! Would highly recommend for your next stay in Vermont! The room was well kept and the housekeeper was very

    Corbanemeline Apr 13, 2017
  • Peaceful & Relaxing Stay in the Green Mountains of Manchester, Vermont!

    Stayed at Manchester View for three days and two nights April 9 - April 11 during an early spring stretch of incredible warm weather!  Every room had a beautiful view of the surrounding green mountains and the

    Matt6211 Apr 12, 2017
  • Our Stay Last Weekend

    This was our second time staying here. To our great surprise we were upgraded to a suite! Complete with fireplace and jacuzzi! Beautiful space with awesome views from the roomy deck. Great location as we are minutes

    tjihasz Apr 09, 2017
  • Maple Syrup Weekend

    The Manchester View is absolutely Beautiful. We stayed in Rm #119, beautiful view, fireplace was amazing. Amanda was very helpful with info of the community. Would definitely return to this amazing establishment.

    thegovreaus4 Mar 29, 2017
  • Wonderful, Scenic Motel

    The view alone was worth the price of admission. Close to downtown Manchester's shopping district and so many wonderful restaurants. The staff were friendly and professional and the room was clean and well appointed.

    markwP1464ZZ Mar 28, 2017
  • Beautiful Stay

    The rooms were really clean and the staff was super friendly. This is a very quaint hotel. We had a king size suite with a fireplace. We were there during the blizzard this month. We could not have been snowed

    677ronl Mar 23, 2017
  • 2 Day Stay

    Warm and comfotable room at very reasonable price. very superior to any local chain hotel. Staff invested in your comfort and relaxation. MV will be my choice for next visit to Manchester for a long time.

    m99kelley Mar 22, 2017
  • Skiers Hidden Treasure

    I stayed here twice so far this winter when I travelled up to Vermont to ski at Stratton Mountain. It is about a 17-20 minute drive to the mountain. The Manchester view is cozy, clean and quiet. I stayed in a regular

    Cassie F Mar 20, 2017
  • Fantastic

    We love the Green Mountain room..the wood burning fireplace and mountain views.. it is just the coziest on a cold winter night..it makes for the perfect getaway weekend.. a wonderful place to just relax.

    Jill W Mar 09, 2017
  • View is Right

    The view over the valley is stunning. Our room was very nice, comfortable, clean just the right size for two. Breakfast is continental on weekends and the muffins are very good. The staff is very friendly.

    Lu-Ann S Mar 05, 2017
  • Great Location

    Our stay at Manchester view was wonderful. Lori at the font desk was very personable, helpful, and caring when we had to make a last minute change. 

    We stayed in the double queen bedroom with fireplace.

    Chris L Mar 01, 2017
  • Manchester View is the Place to Stay in Manchester, VT

    The rooms are large and well appointed. There was a balcony with chairs so you can enjoy your morning coffee or evening glass of wine. The room and the property are clean and the location is perfect. Just far enough from town and other places to visit of interest.

    taximom92015, Hartford, CT Apr 26, 2017
  • Beautiful Inside and Out!

    This was a top rate place to stay! Beautiful view and a great room. We had a fireplace in the room which added to our comfort. Cleanliness above all, amenities well thought out, I enjoyed the makeup mirror (very nice touch) Very close to town. The only issue I had was my wifi signal was too week to use. Service was very friendly.

    Kristie E, Gloversville, NY Apr 19, 2017
  • Manchester View

    Was very pleased with the accommodations at Manchester View. My only regret was that we didn't get to stay longer. We would have loved to have had the opportunity to explore more of this magnificent property!

    luvz2travel217, NYC, NY Apr 19, 2017
  • Beautiful

    Staff was very friendly. Rooms were so clean and the view was amazing. We had a spectacular view from our room. The baths were nice. We had a bottle of chardonnay. Very classy and definitely the best hotel I could have stayed at for a small getaway.

    Katelynn C Apr 17, 2017
  • Fantastic

    Stayed here more than once. Beautiful place inside and out. Wonderful and kind people that work there too! Would highly recommend for your next stay in Vermont! The room was well kept and the housekeeper was very helpful and kind!

    Corbanemeline, Winsted, CT Apr 13, 2017
  • Peaceful & Relaxing Stay in the Green Mountains of Manchester, Vermont!

    Stayed at Manchester View for three days and two nights April 9 - April 11 during an early spring stretch of incredible warm weather!  Every room had a beautiful view of the surrounding green mountains and the entire property was well-maintained and very private ( set back from the main road on a hill).  The staff was very friendly and helpful and made you feel right at home. The room itself was very clean and well-maintained.  Manchester is a town that has everything - shopping, restaurants, bookstores, and even a fishing and hunting store! Try "up for breakfast" for an incredible gourmet breakfast in town and "Zoey's double hex" restaurant for lunch and dinner at a reasonable price!
    Would definitely come back and stay at "The View" again!

    Matt6211, Glastonbury, CT Apr 12, 2017
  • Our Stay Last Weekend

    This was our second time staying here. To our great surprise we were upgraded to a suite! Complete with fireplace and jacuzzi! Beautiful space with awesome views from the roomy deck. Great location as we are minutes away from Manchester and my family is in Danby. We will be staying here again for Thanksgiving! Thank you for your hospitality!

    tjihasz, NYC, NY Apr 09, 2017
  • Maple Syrup Weekend

    The Manchester View is absolutely Beautiful. We stayed in Rm #119, beautiful view, fireplace was amazing. Amanda was very helpful with info of the community. Would definitely return to this amazing establishment. Thank You for making our stay wonderful.

    thegovreaus4, Glen Carbon, IL Mar 29, 2017
  • Wonderful, Scenic Motel

    The view alone was worth the price of admission. Close to downtown Manchester's shopping district and so many wonderful restaurants. The staff were friendly and professional and the room was clean and well appointed. We had a wonderful fire in the fireplace the night we stayed.

    markwP1464ZZ, Albany, NY Mar 28, 2017
  • Beautiful Stay

    The rooms were really clean and the staff was super friendly. This is a very quaint hotel. We had a king size suite with a fireplace. We were there during the blizzard this month. We could not have been snowed in at a better spot. I highly recommend this property.

    677ronl, Boca Raton, FL Mar 23, 2017
  • 2 Day Stay

    Warm and comfotable room at very reasonable price. very superior to any local chain hotel. Staff invested in your comfort and relaxation. MV will be my choice for next visit to Manchester for a long time.

    m99kelley, Torrington, CT Mar 22, 2017
  • Skiers Hidden Treasure

    I stayed here twice so far this winter when I travelled up to Vermont to ski at Stratton Mountain. It is about a 17-20 minute drive to the mountain. The Manchester view is cozy, clean and quiet. I stayed in a regular room the first trip and then in a suite on the second. The fireplace in the suite was easy to use and provided a lovely, warm setting for a cold winter night. Both of my stays were mid-week and their friendly staff provided effective and courteous service. Both stays exceeded my expectations and I hesitate to give it such a great review, only because I selfishly want there to always be a vacancy when I travel here. I will absolutely stay here again and look forward to it!

    Cassie F Mar 20, 2017
  • Fantastic

    We love the Green Mountain room..the wood burning fireplace and mountain views.. it is just the coziest on a cold winter night..it makes for the perfect getaway weekend.. a wonderful place to just relax.

    Jill W, Stratford, CT Mar 09, 2017
  • View is Right

    The view over the valley is stunning. Our room was very nice, comfortable, clean just the right size for two. Breakfast is continental on weekends and the muffins are very good. The staff is very friendly.

    Lu-Ann S, Blackstone, MA Mar 05, 2017
  • Great Location

    Our stay at Manchester view was wonderful. Lori at the font desk was very personable, helpful, and caring when we had to make a last minute change. 

    We stayed in the double queen bedroom with fireplace. The room was so spacious and comfortable. The view off the attached deck was gorgeous. We kept the sliding door open as much as we could as the weather was beautiful when we were there. 
    The fireplace was all set up and ready to go- make sure to follow directions listed in the room. 

    Champagne was waiting for us in the room 
    in celebration of a special occasion which really added a special touch. They have specials you can plan before you go as well- review their website. 

    The room was spotless, beds comfortable, and town is only a few minutes drive down the road. Room comes with toiletries to use and shower had good pressure. 

    Breakfast had juice, coffee, cereal, bagels, toast, and some of the best muffins you will ever have! They have someone at the breakfast room making fresh muffins and toasting the bagels/ toast for you.

    Everyone was so friendly and helpful that we spoke with. 

    I would definitely book again!

    Chris L, NYC, NY Mar 01, 2017