Reviews

At The Manchester View, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine.

We take great pride in our recent awards and AAA Three Diamond rating, but the opinions of our guests are what matter most. If you are considering a stay at our independent, family-owned hotel, please read the reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their experiences with us.

  • Fall Paradise

    Such a relaxing place to come to after a busy thanksgiving day... I love my time spent at the Manchester View Motel..the view from our room is wonderful. Waking up to the sun peaking over the mountains is spectacular.

    Jill W Dec 01, 2017
  • Quick Weekend Stay

    We had an excellent stay at the Manchester View staying in the Norman Rockwell room. What a pleasure. It was everything that was described and more. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was

    leslieF4475NO Nov 15, 2017
  • Relaxation at its Best

    My husband and I decided to take a little trip to celebrate our 23rd anniversary and like every other time we have stayed at the Manchester View, we were not disappointed. If you are looking for fancy keep looking,

    Kevin H Nov 09, 2017
  • A Wonderful Surprise

    Manchester View was SO much more than expected! My husband and I went on a weekend trip to celebrate his birthday and what a wonderful experience!Beautiful room, beautiful scenery, wonderful staff, and easy to

    StacySLaurens Nov 09, 2017
  • Relaxing

    We love coming here because it is very cozy and like a home away from home. Very quiet but yet still close to town and attractions. The views are beautiful and the seasonal muffins are my husbands favorite.

    Andrea P Nov 09, 2017
  • Fall Foliage Trip

    beautfiul property--room was clean and functional though small. Good breakfast and convenient location. Pleasant staff. Old style motel which has been updated. Friendly staff. good value in a $$$ area

    10590DCA Nov 08, 2017
  • A Favorite During Our Fall Vacation

    In October we made a trip through the New England States to see the Fall Colors. Manchester View is located just outside of the town on an large lot and gave us a stunning view of the Fall colors in the surrounding

    DAH42881 Nov 03, 2017
  • Nice Motel

    Welcoming and friendly staff. Great views! Room was clean and cozy. Beds were comfortable. Some of the upholstered furniture needs updating, as well as comforter and shams on the beds. Breakfast was perfect to

    Nancy M Nov 03, 2017
  • Comfy Setting

    Nice family owned lodging. Very friendly people. Away from the tourist side of town center Manchester but easy to get to. Great place to use as a base to explore other towns and villages in southern Vermont.

    williamkG1426QY Nov 03, 2017
  • Fall Paradise

    Such a relaxing place to come to after a busy thanksgiving day... I love my time spent at the Manchester View Motel..the view from our room is wonderful. Waking up to the sun peaking over the mountains is spectacular.

    Jill W, Stratford, CT Dec 01, 2017
  • Quick Weekend Stay

    We had an excellent stay at the Manchester View staying in the Norman Rockwell room. What a pleasure. It was everything that was described and more. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was comfortable and it was so quiet and peaceful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would absolutely come back again!

    leslieF4475NO Nov 15, 2017
  • Relaxation at its Best

    My husband and I decided to take a little trip to celebrate our 23rd anniversary and like every other time we have stayed at the Manchester View, we were not disappointed. If you are looking for fancy keep looking, if you are looking for romantic, quiet, relaxation and just general time to regroup, this is the place you want to be.
    The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the property itself is beautiful.
    I can't wait to plan our next trip!!

    Kevin H, Ridgefield Park, NJ Nov 09, 2017
  • A Wonderful Surprise

    Manchester View was SO much more than expected! My husband and I went on a weekend trip to celebrate his birthday and what a wonderful experience!Beautiful room, beautiful scenery, wonderful staff, and easy to find. Amanda at the breakfast bar was wonderful and very friendly. We had a great time chatting with her! We stayed in the Rudyard Kipling toom....PERFECT!!!!!!!! My husband and I can't wait to go back!

    StacySLaurens, Laurens, NY Nov 09, 2017
  • Relaxing

    We love coming here because it is very cozy and like a home away from home. Very quiet but yet still close to town and attractions. The views are beautiful and the seasonal muffins are my husbands favorite.

    Andrea P, Bayside, NY Nov 09, 2017
  • Fall Foliage Trip

    beautfiul property--room was clean and functional though small. Good breakfast and convenient location. Pleasant staff. Old style motel which has been updated. Friendly staff. good value in a $$$ area

    10590DCA, NYC, NY Nov 08, 2017
  • A Favorite During Our Fall Vacation

    In October we made a trip through the New England States to see the Fall Colors. Manchester View is located just outside of the town on an large lot and gave us a stunning view of the Fall colors in the surrounding mountains. This motel is perfectly located to provide a large view of the beautiful area at reasonable prices. The motel is clean, comfortable, friendly and included a continental breakfast which included enough options for an adequate breakfast.

    DAH42881, Bloomington, MN Nov 03, 2017
  • Nice Motel

    Welcoming and friendly staff. Great views! Room was clean and cozy. Beds were comfortable. Some of the upholstered furniture needs updating, as well as comforter and shams on the beds. Breakfast was perfect to start the day.

    Nancy M, Glastonbury, CT Nov 03, 2017
  • Comfy Setting

    Nice family owned lodging. Very friendly people. Away from the tourist side of town center Manchester but easy to get to. Great place to use as a base to explore other towns and villages in southern Vermont.

    williamkG1426QY, Bloomington, IN Nov 03, 2017